Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets Dubai - cold calling

We do our best to ensure that people who request to be placed on our DNC list are not contacted. However, with an organisation as large as ours, some people still managed to get called. We apologise for any inconvenience.
ID
#596773 Review #596773 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
I do not like being cold called or for my data to be collected or viewed for inappropriate purposes
Preferred solution
stop cold calling or I will petition to make it illegal

I am currently seeking new employment and have utilised a well known UAE job seekers website to enter my details onto. I found out today that Holborn Assets in Dubai viewed my details and CV on the 15th February 2015, and then used the data to cold call me yesterday, 16th February 2015.

The company will be brought to task as I have raised a complaint with a number of UAE institutions.

Best to avoid any company that cold calls you, especially if they use this form of inappropriate behaviour. It is also wise to ensure that they are licensed to operate with the Dubai FSA or other centralised authorities.

Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets Very Bad Financial Advice

We strive to provide a high level of service to our clients. We recommend the best way for clients to increase and protect their wealth, however, there will always be a certain level of risk when investing which sometimes doesn’t turn out the way you want it to. Our fully qualified advisers strive to deliver solutions that will garner the greatest returns for our clients wherever they choose to live in the world.
ID
#588552 Review #588552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad financial advice
Reason of review
Poor customer service

My experience with Holborn Assets in Dubai is very negative. They advised me to invest in a fund scheme and a pension with very high fees, both of which involved a locking money in for years and big penalties for withdrawing the funds.

The only reason they push these products is for large commissions. Due to the high fee rates being charged (up to 3%), they have to invest in more high risk funds to make a reasonable return. People who think that are getting a good service, don't understand how much more money they are losing from the heavy fees and commission!

There are lots of websites that have bed reviews for Holborn Assets - search for yourself. I blame myself for not doing a thorough check of their credentials.

To sum it up they are a talentless set of thieves.

Holborn Assets - Fake complaints? excellent service by Holborn

It amazes me that if read correctly, all the complaints on this site for Holborn are technically by financial services employed people, as their grasp of the investment process is beyond the average layman. Holborn Assets have looked after my pension 4 years running now, & from day one I only ever received professional and caring advise. I am constantly kept abreast of market conditions affecting my pension along with active management of the investment itself. I am very happy Holborn approached me to give me the opportunity of having sound financial advise and successful investment of my life savings!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#922856

I was really shocked by the negative feedback but it seems to be from disgruntled employees rather than actual customers. Every dealing I have had with Holborn Assets has been nothing but positive - they have helped me sort out my Will (it can be complicated being an expat living in Dubai) and am now in the process of transferring my pension!

Testimonial

Holborn Assets is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#556480 Review #556480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Personalised proffessional service
Reason of review
Good customer service
Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets - Commissions Driven Business

Before our advisers can deliver the trusted, independent financial advice we have become known for, they have to successfully complete our in-house training programme. Our training programme ensures that all our advisers are fully qualified with industry standard qualifications.
ID
#554970 Review #554970 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

I have recently returned to the UK from Dubai and can say this about ALL financial services companies in Dubai including Holborn Assets where I worked. They all want to sell you something that firstly benefits them.

The longer they sell you a savings plan for the more they earn..the penalties for leaving before you complete the term are huge.

They also try sell you more risky funds which again pay them a huge commission and when the *** hits the fan you are on your own. So glad to be back in England and making an honest living again...Steer clear and send your savings home and avoid all the sales *** you hear....

1 comment
Anonymous
#900498

What are you selling now? Carbon credits? You sound like a snivelling little ***!

Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets - Cold Calling

We do our best to ensure that people who request to be placed on our DNC list are not contacted. However, with an organisation as large as ours, some people still managed to get called. We apologise for any inconvenience and are working to rectify the situation.
ID
#520531 Review #520531 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Holborn Assets claims to never cold call its prospective clients. However, having seen first hand how they operate I would like to expose this as false.

Instead of being honest like the Devere's of Dubai and just straight out cold calling, Holborn has set up a bank of telephones, rigged to appear to call through a London landline number. They'll then pretend to be calling from a third party company that would like to recommend you to one of their partners in Dubai. This will always be Holborn.

This would be fine if it wasn't an integral part of their marketing position to not participate in such tactics.

4 comments
Anonymous
#924171

In order to understand our selves, we must first understand Business Setup in Dubai. At one stage or another, every man woman or child will be faced with the issue of Business Setup in Dubai.

While it has been acknowledged that it has an important part to play in the development of man, Business Setup in Dubai is featuring more and more in the ideals of the young and upwardly mobile. It is an unfortunate consequence of our civilizations history that Business Setup in Dubai is rarely given rational consideration by those most reliant on technology,

Anonymous
#915234

Yes I have been cold called by Holborn only to have an appointment set up with a man all over the internet as a thief! Needless to say I cancelled...

Sounds like a a lot of two faced belony and lack of proper values.

Disappointing to say the least.

Anonymous
#888989

Let us commence a journey into the much travelled topic of Business Setup Dubai . Underestimate Business Setup Dubai at your peril.

Given that its influence pervades our society, several of todays most brilliant minds seem incapable of recognising its increasing relevance to understanding future generations. It is an unfortunate consequence of our civilizations history that Business Setup Dubai is rarely given rational consideration by the.

Anonymous
#855335

I'd like to add this. Being acquainted with one of the 'Business Development Managers' of Holborn, I've been informed of this practice.

Holborn employs a bank of researchers who will spend their day searching Linkedin and any other source of contacts for prospects mostly with Western sounding names.

Any leads are then passed on to the Business Development Team. As said above they COLD CALL these people via landline routed through London. They'll apologise for calling you out of the blue and make clear they're calling from the UK (a lie) and they are agents that work on behalf of reputable IFAs in all over the world. Based on your requirements they'll recommend you to on of their qualified IFAs.

They might refer you to their website. This is bogus. It's set up, run and owned by Holborn under a different guise. Once your interested on the promise of a tax free windfall they'll pass your details along.

Not long after you'll receive a call from someone from, who'd have guessed, Holborn.

A meeting will be arranged, you'll discuss pensions and then probably be probed on your current savings/insurance needs.

They only reason I feel compelled to expose this is the outright lies peddled by Holborn.

Karen Bobker mentioned in another post will tell you that it's unprofessional for an IFA to cold call and good one doesn't in her blog (http://financialuae.me/2011/03/23/the-beginning-of-the-end-for-cold-calling/) their radio adverts reiterate this, but it's all rubbish.

View more comments (3)
Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets - Lost me 40k in a pension transfer and I work in finance!

We do our utmost to provide clients with the very best service and support. If for any reason you have a query or concern, we urge you to go direct to our customer service team who will help to rectify any issues quickly and efficiently. Visit our website for contact details.
ID
#520274 Review #520274 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$60000

Daylight robbery, don't go anywhere near them. They put me into commission driven products and funds that were high risk and high commission paying.

Bob the owner is Ex RAF and supposedly a devote christian, he should be ashamed of himself. They have never responded to complaint or even consider what they have done with my hard earned money. DONT NOT USE THEM or DEVERE they are as bad as each other.

I was put into the IQS 17,000gbp this promptly lost me 12k gbp and I had to pay exit charges based on the original which they wont pay back to me. I was put into a generali personal portfolio bond which is not a suitable pension investment account due to high transaction fees, high commissions paid to the *** bag IFA and they dont seem to care as well.

Truly a shocking company.

1 comment
Anonymous
#879334

They are up for sale and need to show as much revenue as possible so the owners can disappear into retirement. I heard the biggest are buying them out and soon all their guys will work for the one true broker in the market just like the Acuma boys (RIP LOL).

As they say in highlander...there can be only one and soon they will be under our control.

I am sure we can get some standards in you to prevent *** like the above...

Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets - Incentivised to get client investments in return for World Cup Tickets!

We pride ourselves on offering the very best training and support in the business. We promote from within meaning that dedicated people get the chance to reach the very top. Unfortunately in our business, you won’t progress very far if you just let it be, you may even have to work a hard day’s night, but the rewards and opportunities are endless. 
ID
#496835 Review #496835 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Holborn Assets - Dubai based 'financial advisory' service is at best amateur, hiring 'independent financial advisors' with little or no experience in their fields and are incentivised to to sell investment products against ridiculously high targets.

Seemingly the 'Christian' run firm had been missing targets in 2014, hence setting its commission based staff super high targets - if met consultants were in for a chance of winning flights and tickets to the World Cup Finals in Brazil - all well and good if the IFAs don't brag and broadcast this information across social media channels and mention it to their clients. Surely financial advice should be about giving the best possible to support to your client - not flogging products to anyone that will buy them in the hope of a trip to Brazil!

Keren Bobker: Holborn Assets.

I have already received some financial advice in Dubai from another firm but with the bad reputation of advisors in the city I was keen to get a 2nd opinion and cross reference the advice. A friend of mine already had a savings plan from Holborn Assets and seemed to be fairly happy with it. I met Keren Bobker and told her about some of the investments I had with the other firm. Almost immediately she began to slag off the advice I had been given and the savings plan I had (which by the way was the exact same plan my friend had already been given by Holborn!). Regardless of her feedback my first reaction was that badmouthing the competition was extremely unprofessional but I allowed her to continue. She then proceeded to tell me that she would never have given advice like this and I should stop paying into my current plan and start another with her. Clearly Ms Bobker thought I had been born yesterday since it was obvious to me that this was just a ploy to get me to earn her some more juicy commission. I frankly found this to be as nauseating as her hideous work attire. Her next pearl of wisdom was to tell me to invest my lump sum into one of her fancy 'tax wrappers' which would apparently shower me with a world of magical tax breaks when I went back to the UK. She also pointed out that i had to invest at least 75,000 quid and that if I wanted to put any more money in, it must be done in tranches of at least 25,000 quid. You can imagine my surprise when she gave me a brochure which completed contradicted what she had just told me! {{{Redacted}}}. Needless to say i wont be visiting her again. {{{Redacted}}}. LVP CASE ID 16-V0017 DECISION SUMMARY On October 17, 2016, Complainant submitted a complaint in accordance with the Legitimacy Verification Program (“LVP”). The complaint alleged, in part, that posts 363273 and 493259 (the “Posts”) contained statements in violation of Pissed Consumer’s Terms of Use. The Posts’ authors (“Posters”) were offered an opportunity to respond to the complaint, as provided in LVP Rule 9, but each failed to do so. Thus, the Posts and the supplemental information provided by Complainant constitute the LVP Record. Having considered the LVP Record, the Third Party Neutral finds that Post 363273 should be removed in its entirety and the review title should be regenerated to remove reference to Holborn Assets; further, Post 49259’s title should be redacted to read “Keren Bobker: Holborn Assets,” the last paragraph redacted in its entirety, and the first sentence of the second-to-last paragraph redacted in its entirety. Dated: December 10, 2016
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1238927

*NOTICE OF COMPLAINT*

Please take notice that Complainant has initiated a Complaint against this Post due to alleged

violations of Pissed Consumer’s Terms of Use pursuant to Pissed Consumer’s Legitimacy

Verification Program. To receive a copy of the Complaint send an email that includes the review

number for this Post to lvp@pissedconsumer.com requesting a copy.

You, the Poster, have a right

to respond to the Complaint to establish the truth of the Post’s statements. If you intend to respond, you have 20 days from the date when this Notice was posted to answer the Complaint. The Answer Form https://www.pissedconsumer.com/lvp-answer-form.html?form=f6fd84f6f232 c5a23edc658412c5bd11 must be submitted to lvp@pissedconsumer.com within 20 days of this Notice was posted. Failure to submit an Answer within 20 days waives your right to participate in the Legitimacy Verification Program as to this particular Complaint.

All Legitimacy Verification Program disputes are decided by an independent attorney who is not an employee of Pissed Consumer and whose firm has contracted with Pissed Consumer to provide attorneys who will serve as Third-Party Neutrals in conformity with the rules of the Legitimacy Verification Program. Pissed Consumer WILL NOT reveal your identify or email address to Complainant without your express consent or pursuant to a subpoena or court order.

For more information regarding the Legitimacy Verification Program, please refer to the program’s rules found at http://www.pissedconsumer.com/static/legitimacy-verification-program- rules-and-conditions.html. LVP ID: 16-v0017

Anonymous
#891146

I've worked in the UK for 6 years and i am in SA now, have signed my LOA but have been told that there are no funds due to me, i have been given the run around for the last 3 months, could they have stolen my pension as the woman is so evasive when i asked her for proof that there is no funds available.

Please advise what I should and can do next to find out the truth.

Anonymous
#872117

Interesting article..... I have just received an unsolicited email from a James Parker from Holborn Assets.

Deleted it immediately, but don't think they'd be interested in me if they saw my babnk balance! Lol

Anonymous
#857733

Well, this doesn't ring true. We've had fantastic advice from Keren Bobker.

Her advise was 100% independent.

In fact, the majority of my savings are in investments, advised by her, that do NOT provide her with any commission.

Yes, we have a fund too, but part of a balanced investment strategy, which we discussed, and she fully endorsed.

It's doing well.

Very well.

Anonymous
#879336
@PissedConsumer857733

Karen is that you? 1st it says you are in Dubai and not Tunbridge Wells and second you are talking rubbish. You should really tell the truth more.........

Anonymous
#830181

Agree

View more comments (5)
ID
#493259 Review #493259 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dubai, Dubai
Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets Lost Me 52000 GBP in 24 months.

Our main focus is delivering the very best service to our clients. If for any reason you cannot get hold of your adviser, please contact our customer service department (contact details on our website).
ID
#485811 Review #485811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$52000

Mr Alwyn Owens an "advisor" from Holborn Assets lost me 52000 GBP.

He advised I transfer my UK pension through Brooklands UK and he invested it in a hedge fund. I've lost it all in less than two years.

Holborn Assets couldn't care less and if the only good to come of this is that you steer clear of these bunch of weasels then take the heads up.

Not only was the advice I was given by Mr Owens disastrous but his complete lack of management of the situation in neglecting to try and mitigate my loss is the second reason I would not recommend anyone have anything to do with Holborn Assets.

The commissions charged and surrender penalties I would incur by surrendering the policy now would wipe out every penny of my hard earned pension.

I am reporting this case in the UK and Dubai to the regulatory authorities.

John Brennan

Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets - Pension transfer

We are committed to providing our clients with the very finest financial advice possible. Should you have anything you wish to discuss please contact our customer service department.
ID
#479341 Review #479341 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I'm 26% down since 2011 whereas had I left my pension where it was in the UK I would be about 20% up. They have ruined my pension, through poor advice and obscene fees!

They do not act in the interest of the investor and believe me I'm in investments myself and can't believe how *** I have been. Who pays the commission only advisors to fill out forms, who do you think the end client yes us. So if you transfer 100k they get 8% commission! is that fair?

I don't think so.

Daylight robbery assisted by Generali, Zurich, Skandia, Friends Provident, Royal London and Brooklands trustees. Anyone who thinks they aren't being ripped off I would challenge that any day to confirm that you are and I know you are.

2 comments
Anonymous
#891144

I've worked in the UK for 6 years and i am in SA now, have signed my LOA but have been told that there are no funds due to me, i have been given the run around for the last 3 months, could they have stolen my pension as the woman is so evasive when i asked her for proof that there is no funds available.

Please advise what I should and can do next to find out the truth.

Anonymous
#818557

i HAVE NOT "JUMPED IN YET!

the LOA that i have to fill out also requires , my address in Thailand, My UK Address, a copy of my Passport AND my National Insurance number, that amounts to me handing over a complete new identity for someone, Mine !! I just cant do it, no matter how good the good news is !!

View more comments (1)
Holborn Assets's reply to:

BEWARE OF HOLBORN ASSETS

All our advisers are fully qualified financial advisers with industry standard qualifications. We ensure that all our advisers are qualified and knowledgeable in order to deliver the very best solutions to our clients.
ID
#479134 Review #479134 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was conned into transferring my British Pension worth 52000 GBP by Mr Alwyn Owens of Holborn Assets.

He subsequently "invested" my hard earned funds into what turned out to be a hedge fund motivated by the high comissions he received.

My fund has lost 80 percent in 18 months.

I have tried to arrange a meeting with Robert Parker CEO of HOLBORN ASSETS and despite several requests for a meeting he is ignoring my communication.

I am therefore launching an investigation through Dubai CID and the fraud squad in the UK.

I suspect foul play.

my advice..next time you receive a cold call from "financial advisor" (trailer trash) call the Police..

From: reports@cfpfunds.com

To:

Dear John,

Wednesday 12th March 2014

The IQS Performance Fund was down -3.45% on the day, with an estimated USD 147.28 per share, down -4.73% in March and down -31.71% in 2014 YTD.

The IQ-A programme for its allocation of The Fund's assets was down -1.31% on the day, and down -0.60% in March and down -10.63% in 2014 YTD. IQ-A positions by sectors are as follows:

Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets - Advised to invest in fraudulent scheme and mis-sold policy

We are committed to providing high level services and support to clients and recruits. We recommend complaints are filed through the proper channels by speaking directly to our team.
ID
#476806 Review #476806 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I contacted an advisor of Holborn Assets back in 2009. I was advised to put a large amount of money in bonds with Friends Provident International.

It was supposed to be low risk, earn around 10% a year and easily cover fees of the bonds. As part of the investment, I also needed money placed on a short term deposit account. I was completely mis-sold this latter part as they placed it as part of the original bond and so it attracted early redemption fees, admin fees etc for a simple savings account I could have opened personally anyway. And the admin and support was appalling.

So many mistakes and conflicting advice. No follow up, no original documentation received. Then to top if all off last year (2013) one of the main schemes they advised to invest in turned out to be one of the many scam and fraudulent investments run by Peter Drake.

Any advisor with half a brain would have seen these investments were dodgy but all they wanted was the very very large commissions. Now they ignore letters of complaint and have basically lost me masses of money.

Holborn Assets's reply to:

Holborn Assets - Hoborn asset management dubai *** artists

We deliver investments from some of the world’s largest investment houses which often deliver bank beating returns to our clients. Should you have any queries or concerns, please contact our customer service department who are always on hand to help.
ID
#474072 Review #474072 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I asked this company holorn assets in dubai and was advised by a welsh person called aywyn owens to take out a 20 year savings plan with a company called Friends Provident international. I told him that i had just moved to dubai from the uk to work for emaar i was only on a short term contract.

i was unsure how long i would be in dubai. he told me it didnt matter because if i went back to the uk i could stop the payments with no penaly. i signed up for 2,000 dollars a month thinking all would be ok. my contract finished and i went back to the uk and could not afford to carry on the savings plan.

i tried to contact alwyn and holborn assets to stop the plan but was advised i could not or i would loose all my money. i had paid in just over 36,000 dollars. i eventually got hold of the owner of the company a chap called Bob Parker who simply said there is nothing he can de.

i have been ripped off and alwyn and lost the money i would have had while working in dubai. stay well clear of hoborn assets in dubai they are *** men

7 comments
Anonymous
#845749

unless it's someone you personally know or is recommended from a trustworthy friend, don't give your money to complete strangers, all of you deserve what you got, dummies

Anonymous
#793029

The same man lost me GBP 80,000 in 4 years. He misled me into a fund he explained as safe.

He took his £5500 set up fee, continued to receive annual commissions and left my investment to rot! Total negligence!!

Anonymous
#788839

This is the same alwyn owens that was jailed for 6 months for dealing drugs in the England. Google Alwyn Owens jailed and up it comes...

It seems very obvious to me - DO NOT TRUST A CONVICTED FELON WITH YOUR MONEY. NEVER TRUST A FINANCIAL COMPANY THAT EMPLOYS CONVICTED FELONS - FACT.

This takes the biscuit even for Dubai IFA - what results do you really expect.

Anonymous
#788834

Would that be the same Alwyn Owens given six months for being a drug dealer?

http://www.staffordshirenewsletter.co.uk/Man-dealt-illicit-medicines/story-20140613-detail/story.html

Any company that employees a convicted drug dealer should carry a health warning. Even by Dubai IFA standards this really does take the biscuit.

This might sound obvious but DO NOT GIVE YOUR MONEY TO CONVICTED FELLONS OR COMPANIES THAT EMPLOY THEM.

Anonymous
#787872

I completely agree with the original poster. Holborn assets are a greedy bunch of *** men.

I found them through an online search for financial advice for expats. I am British but living in Bulgaria. They advised me to put a large amount of money in various bonds with Friends Provident International. Another truly awful company.

So I did. I was completely mis-sold the policy, the costs were not properly explained, I never received paperwork, any follow up, any original documents and when I wanted to cash in some of the funds there were so many *** ups it was unbelievable. Then one of the main investments turned out to be a complete fraud and scam (one of Peter Drake in Australia's cons).

All Holborn Assets were interested in were the commissions. I have written and made official complaints, all ignored.

Anonymous
#785134

I See Holborn Assets LLC is based in Israel.

Their Vice President claims

About

Vice President Holborn Assets at Israel UK Pensions. Is this true?

Anonymous
#784827

Having been involved in offshore financial services in Hong Kong over a large number of years, I baulk at the obviouse tactics of so called professionals slandering the names of their competitors to try and gain points by posting such utter rubbish. I would much rather see financial consultants concentrating on their clients needs and investments than taking time to rubbish the industry they pretend to represent as professionals.

I am not suggesting for 1 minute that there are not some genuine complaints on this ridiculously unregulated web site.

But by allowing totally anonymous posts and holding absolutely no one responsible for their actions is simply negligent and irresponsible. All companies from Walmart to the dry cleaners in your local town will receive complaints at one time or another, and then the person with the complaint goes to the supplier to sort it out.

If the supplier does not deal with it in a professional manner post on sites like this and get the truth out there, of course give the post the credibility it deserves by using your real name. By doing this gripe sites like this will become a valuable resource and stop all this in fighting between ex employees and competing companies.

View more comments (6)

Holborn Assets is reliable

They are reliable, indeed. I have lost 1000$ last month by mistake, but I couldn't find what happended. I asked Holborn Assets what happend and how can I retake money I lost. Even in that situtaion, I didn't believe it will be back and I think it is losen money. Until I have been noticed by Holborn Assets, I tried to forget about it and nevery tried to find out. After few days since I asked to Holborn Assets, he noticed me that I have sent it to someone XXX and help me to get my money back. Holborn Assets is really reliable and trustworthy. Thank you very much.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#891145

I've worked in the UK for 6 years and i am in SA now, have signed my LOA but have been told that there are no funds due to me, i have been given the run around for the last 3 months, could they have stolen my pension as the woman is so evasive when i asked her for proof that there is no funds available.

Please advise what I should and can do next to find out the truth.

Anonymous
#854942

Guess I'll be moving back to GlobalEye. At least they have a portal where I can log in and view my fund performance.

And they invite me for informational nights, golf days and dinners. And they share their staff achievement ceremonies with clients. Nice touch. Holborn gives me *** apples to date except "re-balancing the funds" if I request it to be done.

GlobalEye comes to my house.

Ask Holborn to do that...those are facts I can substantiate. One thing: clever radio ad campaign, Holborn!

Anonymous
#879339
@PissedConsumer854942

A good radio campaign yes but a further pack of lies from a so called christian company. I worked there as a bdm and we were told to say we were calling from a third paerty not from holborn to trick the prospects. publically its denied but we cold call big time.

View more comments (2)
Testimonial

Holborn Assets is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#429297 Review #429297 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Holborn Assets - Financial Service Review from Hamburg, Hamburg

LVP CASE ID 16-V0017 – DECISION SUMMARY On October 17, 2016, Complainant submitted a complaint in accordance with the Legitimacy Verification Program (“LVP”). The complaint alleged, in part, that posts 363273 and 493259 (the “Posts”) contained statements in violation of Pissed Consumer’s Terms of Use. The Posts’ authors (“Posters”) were offered an opportunity to respond to the complaint, as provided in LVP Rule 9, but each failed to do so. Thus, the Posts and the supplemental information provided by Complainant constitute the LVP Record. Having considered the LVP Record, the Third Party Neutral finds that Post 363273 should be removed in its entirety and the review title should be regenerated to remove reference to Holborn Assets; further, Post 49259’s title should be redacted to read “Keren Bobker: Holborn Assets,” the last paragraph redacted in its entirety, and the first sentence of the second-to-last paragraph redacted in its entirety. Dated: December 10, 2016
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1238930

*NOTICE OF COMPLAINT*

Please take notice that Complainant has initiated a Complaint against this Post due to alleged

violations of Pissed Consumer’s Terms of Use pursuant to Pissed Consumer’s Legitimacy

Verification Program. To receive a copy of the Complaint send an email that includes the review

number for this Post to lvp@pissedconsumer.com requesting a copy.

You, the Poster, have a right

to respond to the Complaint to establish the truth of the Post’s statements. If you intend to respond, you have 20 days from the date when this Notice was posted to answer the Complaint. The Answer Form https://www.pissedconsumer.com/lvp-answer-form.html?form=f6fd84f6f232 c5a23edc658412c5bd11 must be submitted to lvp@pissedconsumer.com within 20 days of this Notice was posted. Failure to submit an Answer within 20 days waives your right to participate in the Legitimacy Verification Program as to this particular Complaint.

All Legitimacy Verification Program disputes are decided by an independent attorney who is not an employee of Pissed Consumer and whose firm has contracted with Pissed Consumer to provide attorneys who will serve as Third-Party Neutrals in conformity with the rules of the Legitimacy Verification Program. Pissed Consumer WILL NOT reveal your identify or email address to Complainant without your express consent or pursuant to a subpoena or court order.

For more information regarding the Legitimacy Verification Program, please refer to the program’s rules found at http://www.pissedconsumer.com/static/legitimacy-verification-program- rules-and-conditions.html. LVP ID: 16-v0017

ID
#363273 Review #363273 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hamburg, Hamburg